Run the Jewels: Run the Jewels 2 (Mass Appeal) Review | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, October 26th, 2021  

Run the Jewels

Run the Jewels 2

Mass Appeal

Dec 03, 2014 Run the Jewels Bookmark and Share


“I’m gonna bang this bitch the fuck out,” yells Killer Mike before the opening track of Run the Jewels 2. It serves as a mission statement for the entire albumwho knows what these guys are angry at, exactly (possible targets include the government, other rappers, “fuck boys,” and anyone who has ever overlooked them), or if their lathered delivery is just two guys at the height of their abilities daring one another to go farther, but damn if Run the Jewels 2 isn’t a monster of an album. Even the single time the album really flirts with tired misogyny (“Love Again”) is spun on its head with a colossally raunchy verse from female rapper Gangsta Boo that offers some equality to the whole affair. Whether it’s rage or just two guys trying to make each other laugh with dark humor, RTJ2 stands tall in a year of weak hip-hop. (www.runthejewels.net)

Author rating: 9/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 8/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

sbobet
December 11th 2014
2:13am

Great your Preview. When i view your article and view your site have good.

Gustavo
September 26th 2015
3:34am

I love the second, furoth and fifth shots most but this CUTIEsteals the show in ALL of them. AMAZING work Amy!!!Dying to see what you can do for me, soon!

DIY
August 28th 2017
1:54am

Good post !! I appreciate your article writing, here it’s my first visit and I found a great information here.

https://woodpeckerscrafts.com
August 28th 2017
5:40am

I haven’t heard the album so far, but it can be seen that the album do have some wonderful ratings online. That alone is enough for any music lover to go for this album. The theme of the album also sounds so good to me.

reset print spooler
May 3rd 2018
12:54am

I did listen to the songs from this album and to be frank these songs are indeed a decent try in the rap genre. The theme of the album has been well kept through each of the songs and they have been able to create a groovy mood throughout.

David Gibbson
July 20th 2018
12:10am

It’s important to note that Run the Jewels 2 is an album—it’s on a real label and you can pay money to own it. And the transition from mix tape-to-album explains every progression El-P and Killer Mike have made in the past year. This is the most viciously realized rap album of 2014. trinitykochireview.com

happy wheels
October 17th 2018
10:50pm

I want to say about this article, uummm this is amazing and nice post.

Krogerfeedback
October 28th 2018
1:33pm

I needed to write you a very small remark so as to give many thanks once again for your spectacular things you’ve contributed here.

happy wheels
March 3rd 2019
12:15am

This is one of the great story i have read. Thanks for uploading and updating this new run the jewels 2.

run 3
March 3rd 2019
12:29am

I like the way you have written in this blog. Such a interesting blog to read out. Worth reading and sharing.

happy wheels for school full game
April 3rd 2019
12:45am

How to play game online happy wheels

I read the article you shared here regarding Run the Jewels. But I didn’t understand the concept you tried to share through this article. I think you could have written the article in a simple way so that everyone could understand it very well.

Dissertation UK
June 18th 2019
7:07am

The entire album is pretty solid as the mission statement says it all. After all, all the old tapes are now emerging from Run the Jewels background, something me and my band knows.
Essay Arsenal

Hosting Provider Reviews
August 26th 2019
6:11am

I have read this article named Run the Jewels. I really appreciate the effort and time spent by the author to this amazing article. I loved the way he presents the and also wishes to read his other articles too.

megadede
August 26th 2019
11:02am

In fact, I‘ve heard it said that overnight success generally takes 15-20 years.

rositelora
August 26th 2019
11:03am

One of the early tolls that entrepreneurs are quite often forced to face is the “re-making” of themselves that can include growing beyond their current circle of contacts. http://www.megadede.one/

canlitv.center
August 28th 2019
6:43pm

Everything happens is here in this place. Everyone wants to know what is the decisions,

run 3 unblocked
September 8th 2019
9:41am

Your article inspiring me to do more things in life. Waiting for more nice articles to read in the feature.

Matthias
September 11th 2019
7:36am

I don’t really know the point, but I wanted to thank you.

GladysDowns
September 27th 2019
8:58pm

very wonderful experience

fifa20coinsgenerator
October 14th 2019
4:20am

To be prosperous in a football simulation, it isn’t a terrible notion to understand how football is being played. Navigating the elaborate direction of putting together a supreme Team and finding the cards that will enhance your team in the direction you want has ever been a daunting endeavor for new players.

shell shockers
January 5th 2020
2:31am

one if the best thing read today

ISO 9001 Certificate for Universities
April 14th 2020
7:58am

Great Sharing with us. I really like your post

SMS Marketing
April 14th 2020
8:01am

Great sharing with us. We gave best offer in sms marketing service in Pakistan

I highly appreciate the content and information in the blog which provided with the widening of the idea and understanding the topic. It really helped me understand the information.

Print Spooler Error 1053
May 11th 2020
2:49am

Great post! I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this blog. Today, students search for college paper help because lack of time, high burden of study.

run 3 space
May 31st 2020
7:10am

Like all your blog post so interesting to read and get chance to know so many new things.

daria mao
September 6th 2020
10:44am

Hi, we’re running called KuchikomiNet where Japanese people can leave reviews on IT products. It’s the biggest website in Japan and we aim to promote world-wide product to Japanese people.

reeree
November 3rd 2020
2:50am

Thanks for giving me permission to say my opinion in this article. I hope that your actions will be more interesting in the future. Thank you to the administrator of this blog!
https://visual.ly/users/bivekm/portfolio

go now
December 27th 2020
1:27am

Spot on with this write-up, I actually assume this web site wants rather more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read way more, thanks for that info.

Get free Dofollow Backlinks
January 7th 2021
10:40pm

Very nice post thanks

Orly Voucher
May 28th 2021
4:56am

Thank you for sharing with us

Heavy Duty Resistance Bands
May 28th 2021
4:59am

Great sharing with us

Black Resistance Band
May 28th 2021
6:43am

I really like your post