Peaking Lights

The Fifth State of Consciousness

Two Flowers

Jun 12, 2017 Web Exclusive Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Perhaps the husband and wife duo that is Peaking Lights would like you to think of each of their records as a state of consciousness, hence the title of their fifth LP. The title also hints at the dub-inspired, electronic pop that permeates throughout the 12 tracks.

Each of the previous four records has shown that Peaking Lights are not afraid to experiment and take their sound in different directions while still staying grounded in the trippy, hazy electronica that got them noticed in the first place. But while their last release, 2014's Cosmic Logic, included more song structured pop, The Fifth State sees them removing some of the pop sheen and imbuing their hypnotic betas with big airy synth melodies similar to those that ruled the '80s.

It's not all retro though as they lean on their strength of combining thick bass lines with knob-twiddling manipulations of quirky electronic squeaks and pops to create hippy, psychedelic grooves. These grooves are used as a fertile soil to plant some bright melodies and Indra Dunis' sunshiny vocals. Her sweet, soft spoken voice, buried in the mix and shrouded in mist, is used to accent the mood rather than paint a picture with words.

"Coyote Ghost Melodies" is the most reggae inspired with an offbeat rhythm and crisp bass line while "Everytime I see the Light" adds some bursting guitar lines and are the two outstanding tracks. But all the songs are playful and entertaining with a layered and attractive sound.

Peaking Lights continue to advance their sound by blurring genre lines and this time found a winning combination of hypnotic reggae beats, airy synths, and semi R&B grooves. (www.peakinglights.com)

Author rating: 7/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 6/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

hollywood jackets
June 16th 2017
12:54am

I’m very inspired by this performance, however what’s finest regarding this three DVD depth. The performance be mostly inspiring, however what’s finest regarding this three DVD deposit be its third compact disk, which include a documentary on the subject, its work, with its victoryosit be its third compact.

Smith
August 6th 2017
8:51pm

Peaking Lights continue to precede their sound by blurring genre lines and this time found a winning combination of hypnotic reggae beats, airy synths, and semi R&B grooves. Thank you so much for sharing this post here! wholesale tablets

steve larsc
August 18th 2017
4:42am

I have not watched the movie Peaking Lights yet, but your review really fascinated me to watch this movie. There are many such good movies like this which go unnoticed by the audience and still surprises us which the strength of the minicraft story. Thanks for sharing.

mcklær
August 23rd 2017
12:04am

Wow! This post is really amazing and I appreciate the work

Davidmark
October 23rd 2017
11:06pm

Great information i really ejoyed read your informative psot such a great post i love it, we should talk such a different topic thats good idea great job keep it up!
Film Jackets

Aimme
February 19th 2018
12:37am

I have not watched the movie Peaking Lights yet, but your review really forced me to watch this movie.This weekend i will surely watch this movie.Did you also watch Star Lord Bag??

stephanie fernandez
February 28th 2018
3:26am

The essence of this post is clearly well described in this post. Its so clearly described so that it can be easy to understand. Jessica Barden Jacket

GordonMorales
February 28th 2018
8:37am

I am glad that an best paper writing service redirected me to your blog or else i would have never got to know about your blog.You are an amazing blogger

catrinehemson
March 5th 2018
5:28am

Thanks for your great explanation about the content it was great.Keep sharing your good post.
Star Lord Leather Jacket

Anna
March 6th 2018
10:07pm

The essence of this post is clearly well described in this post.Thanks for sharing your article with us.
Avengers Hawkeye Trench Coat

Maryan
March 29th 2018
4:03am

It’s really interesting to read crime thriller books like this. I am a great fan author like dan brown, Steve Larson. TYhey very well know how to keep their audience curious and excited. Their books are something which we never feel to keep down until ithttp://www.howtofixbrowserissues.com/ completes.

Overwatch Soldier 76 Jacket
May 4th 2018
4:25am

That’s amazing i really like this post, I am interested in reading this article.

lisa
May 28th 2018
12:04pm

Very inspiration and perormance was outstanding


<a >Negan Jacket</a>

Negan Jacket
May 28th 2018
12:05pm

Great performance

wells fargo bank routing number
May 28th 2018
10:21pm

Thank you for your work on the blog! You’re doing a good job!

wells fargo bank routing number

sound not working in windows 10
June 29th 2018
12:56am

If you want to solve the problem of sound not working http://nosoundwindows10.com/ problem to use your computer.

Mariaen
June 30th 2018
7:14pm

good post found here. site
https://google.com

Infinity War Spiderman Jacket
July 9th 2018
4:49am

to move and an electric current to form. This has nothing to do with the states of matter. Calling the EMF a state of matter is like calling.

styleup
July 10th 2018
11:50pm

glad i read such useful post

لوازم جانبی آیفون
July 10th 2018
11:53pm

The performance be mostly inspiring

well, finally a useful post

Sara Taylor
July 27th 2018
12:30am

Get amazon gift card codes from here completely free of cost.

ghabzino
August 23rd 2018
4:30am

وش های پرداخت جریمه
از طریق سامانه پرداخت خلافی قبضینو به آسانی میتوانید اقدام به استعلام خلافی و پرداخت جریمه و مشاهده ریز خلافی و نوع قبض جریمه صادره ( قبض تسلیمی و قبض الصاقی و قبض دوربین)‌ نمایند. کافی است شماره ۸ رقمی مندرج در پست کار ماشین خود را وارد نماید . سامانه خلافی قبضینو نحوه‌ی پرداخت جریمه خلافی خودرو را بسیار آسان کرده و کاربران دیگر نگران دریافت شناسه قبض و شناسه پرداخت جریمه رانندگی نیستند و پس از مشاهده خلافی و میزان جریمه در صورت تمایل میتوانند مبلغ قبض جریمه رانندگی را پرداخت کنند.

سامانه خلافی قبضینو با بهبود فرایند استعلام قبض خلافی و پرداخت قبض اینترنتی در مقایسه با روش های پرداخت مانند پرداخت جریمه رانندگی با موبایل و پرداخت با کد های USSD و یا استعلام و پرداخت از سایت راهور ۱۲۰ و یا سایر اپلیکیشن های پرداخت خلافی دارای سرعت و کیفیت بالا می باشد. در ادامه سایر روش های موجود برای پرداخت خلافی و جریمه را معرفی می کنیم.

خلافی از طریق سایت راهور ۱۲۰
ادرس اینترنتی سایت راهور ناجا که خلافی 120 معرفی است http://rahvar120.ir/ می باشد. با مراجعه با سایت پلیس راهور میتوانید اقدام به پرداخت خلافی و مشاهده خلافی نماید. همچنین دریافت اطلاعات و اخبار و ترافیک مسیر تردد و طرح های زوج و فرد و تعریف خلافی و از دیگر امکانات سایت راهور 120 است.در صورت پرداخت مبلغ جرائم از طریق این سایت اطلاعات با تأخیر ۷۲ ساعت در سامانه مرکزی پلیس راهور درج خواهد شد که در به‌روزرسانی بعدی اطلاعات تخلفات سایت قابل‌رؤیت خواهد بود

پرداخت قبض جریمه با خود پرداز
برای استفاده از این روش کافیست که یکی از خودپردازهای عضو شتاب مراجعه نمایید و با وارد کردن شناسه قبض و شناسه پرداخت قبض جریمه خود را پرداخت نمایید.چاپی دستگاه خودپرداز را نزد خود حفظ کنید تا در صورت نیاز، به مسئولین مربوطه در مراکز راهنمایی و رانندگی ارائه کنید.

پرداخت قبض جریمه با کارت‌خوان
از این پس می تونید خلافی ماشین خودر را با دستگاه های کارت خوان پرداخت نماید. پس از کشیدن کارت روی دستگاه کارت‌خوان، وارد منوی پرداخت قبض شده و با انتخاب گزینه سایر قبوض، پس از وارد کردن شناسه قبض و پرداخت به‌سادگی مبلغ مربوط به قبض جریمه را مشاهده کرد و در صورت تمایل میتوانید پرداخت کنید

hendry
September 8th 2018
5:12am

ggg

irantahsil.org
September 11th 2018
3:03am

It is truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am
satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for
sharing.

good article
September 11th 2018
4:32am

how are you

ghabzino
October 20th 2018
5:32am

like.:)  Wow! This post is really amazing and I appreciate the work

bistka
October 20th 2018
5:33am

تبلیغات بازدیدی تلگرام
آتبلیغات بیستکا
موزش تبلیغات در تلگرامرام
تبلیغات در کانال های تلگرام
تبلیغات در اینستاگرام
تبلیغات در تلگرام رایگان
تبلیغ گروه تلگرام رایگان
گروه تبلیغ گروه رایگان
گروه فقط برای تبلیغات
تبلیغ رایگان کانال تلگرام واقعی
تبلیغات رایگان در گروه های تلگرام
گروه برای گذاشتن تبلیغ
ابر گروه تبلیغات تلگرام
کانال های تبلیغاتی رایگان تلگرام
کانال های تبلیغاتی در بازاریابی
گروه تبلیغات رگ
https://bistka.com/

بیستکا
October 20th 2018
5:36am

تبلیغات بیستکا

امکان تبلیغ در سایر پیام رسان ها را نیز به لیست فعالیت های خود اضافه کند. در حال حاضر تبلیغات بازدیدی تلگرام اصلی ترین و کلیدی ترین فعالیت سایت تبلیغاتی بیستکا به شمار می آید که به سه روش تبلیغات بازدیدی ساده، تبلیغات بازدیدی موضوعی و تبلیغات در کانال های پربازدید تلگرام انجام می شود. تبلیغات بازدیدی ساده، جز تبلیغات ارزان تلگرام است؛ زیرا تبلیغ در همه کانال ها قرار می گیرد و مرتبط بودن موضوع تبلیغ با موضوع کانال و همچنین تعداد اعضای کانال اهمیت زیادی ندارد. در تبلیغات بازدیدی تلگرام، به ازای تعداد دفعاتی که تبلیغ دیده شده است، هزینه پرداخت می شود. با توجه به اینکه از چه روشی برای تبلیغ استفاده شود، قیمت تبلیغات در تلگرام متفاوت است. تعرفه های تبلیغ در کانال های تلگرام با توجه به موضوع کانال، تعداد اعضای کانال و میزان بازدید پست های کانال تعیین می شود. واضح است که برای داشتن تبلیغات موثر در تلگرام بهتر است، تبلیغ در کانال هایی که با موضوع تبلیغ مرتبط هستند و کانال های میلیونی تلگرام که بازدهی خیلی بالایی دارند قرار بگیرد. به طور مثال برای تبلیغ یک سالن زیبایی بهتر است تبلیغ توسط گروه های تبلیغات بانوان انجام شود تا تعداد بیشتری از مخاطبان تبلیغ، تبدیل به مشتری شوند. نوع دیگری از تبلیغات تلگرامی که در آینده ای نزدیک به تبلیغات بیستکا اضافه خواهد شد، تبلیغات کلیکی در تلگرام اس
تبلیغات تلگرام

ccna exam questions
November 15th 2018
12:23am

This blog resolved all my queries I had in my mind. Really helpful and supportive subject matter written in all the points. Hard to find such kind of blogs as descriptive and accountable to your doubts. Thanks For sharing this Superb article.Iit is useful For me Great Work.I should be write more comment on this fantastic topic. But I am busy because of preparing my ccna exam questions

London based Essay Writers UK
November 15th 2018
4:20am

A debt of gratitude is in order for your extraordinary clarification about the substance it was great.Keep sharing your great post.

bybrawe
November 16th 2018
4:53am

Wonderful blog post. This is absolute magic from you! I have never seen a more wonderful post than this one. You’ve really made my day today with this. I hope you keep this up!
Dog Training