Danger Mouse | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021  


Nov 15, 2019

Danger Mouse (aka Brian Burton) has shared “Ninjarous,” a previously unreleased song he recorded with the late Mark Linkous (aka Sparklehorse), who took his own life in 2010. “Ninjarous” also features vocals from MF DOOM. More

Mar 19, 2019

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O and Danger Mouse released a collaborative album, Lux Prima, last Friday via BMG. Last night the duo stopped by The Late Show with Stephen Colbert to perform the album’s “Woman,” but it wasn’t a typical late night performance. Instead noted film and music video director Spike Jonze (Being John Malkovich, Her) directed the heavily choreographed black & white performance, which featured several dancers and even incorporated Colbert and the audience of The Late Show. More

Mar 15, 2019

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O and Danger Mouse have released a collaborative album, Lux Prima, today via BMG. Now that the album is out, you can stream the whole thing below. More

Karen O and Danger Mouse Share New Song “Turn the Light”

Lux Prima Due Out This Friday via BMG

Mar 11, 2019

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O and Danger Mouse are releasing a collaborative album, Lux Prima, this Friday (March 15) via BMG. Now they have shared another song from it, “Turn the Light.” More

Jan 15, 2019

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O and Danger Mouse have officially announced a collaborative album, Lux Prima, and shared a new song from it, “Woman.” Lux Prima is due out March 15 via BMG. More

Broken Bells Share New Song “Shelter”

Brand New Single from Danger Mouse and The Shins’ James Mercer

Dec 07, 2018

Broken Bells (the collaboration between James Mercer of The Shins and producer Danger Mouse, aka Brian Joseph Burton) have shared a brand new single, “Shelter.” More

Karen O and Danger Mouse Team Up for New Song, “Lux Prima,” Promise Collaborative Album

Single Due Out on Limited Edition White Vinyl on December 14

Nov 16, 2018

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O and Danger Mouse have teamed up for a new song, “Lux Prima.” The string-backed lush epic is nine minutes long, features vocals from Karen O, and embraces a funkier vibe at around three-minute mark. The duo promises that it’s the first taste of a new collaborative album, although no details of the album have been given. More

Jul 06, 2017

Run the Jewels (the duo of Killer Mike and El-P) released their third album, the appropriately titled RTJ3 (aka Run the Jewels 3), earlier this year. Now the band has shared a video for “Don’t Get Captured.” It features claymation versions of Killer Mike and El-P as they ride a creepy and socially relevant amusement park ghost train ride that features riot police, an arrest, a trial, an execution, and more. More

Angel Olsen Covers Connie Francis’ “Who’s Sorry Now” for “The Man in the High Castle” Soundtrack

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album Due Out April 7 via 30th Century/Columbia

Mar 16, 2017

In 2016 Angel Olsen released a fantastic new album, MY WOMAN, via Jagjaguwar. It made it to #3 on Under the Radar’s Top 100 Albums of 2016 list. Now she has covered the Connie Francis classic “Who’s Sorry Now” for the soundtrack to Amazon’s TV seriesThe Man in the High Castle. More

Listen: Iggy Pop - “Gold (feat. Danger Mouse)”

From the Soundtrack of a Matthew McConaughey Film

Jan 12, 2017

ggy Pop released a new album, Post Pop Depression, last March via Loma Vista. Now he has teamed up with Danger Mouse for a new song entitled “Gold.” More

Watch Jack White Perform “The Rose With the Broken Neck” From “Rome” in New Live Video

Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Out Now via Third Man/XL

Dec 08, 2016

Back in September Jack White (of The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and The Dead Weather) released Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, an album of rare and unreleased acoustic recordings stretching across his career. More

May 05, 2016

Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced a new album and shared its first single. The Getaway is due out June 17 via Warner Bros. Below is the first single, “Dark Necessities,” which is available digitally now. The album was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich. More

Mar 31, 2016

Yesterday Danger Mouse shared an unreleased demo via Fact Magazine called “Every Little Thing” that was recorded during his sessions for the Rapture’s Pieces of the People We Love. More

Listen: Broken Bells – “It’s All That Talk Again”

Brand New Single from James Mercer and Danger Mouse

Sep 24, 2015

Broken Bells (the collaboration between James Mercer of The Shins and producer Danger Mouse, aka Brian Joseph Burton) have shared a brand new single, “It’s All That Talk Again.” It’s the duo’s first new music since 2014’s After the Disco. More

Feb 21, 2012

As previously reported singer/songwriter Norah Jones has teamed up with Danger Mouse on her upcoming full-length, Little Broken Hearts. More

Norah Jones Collaborates With Danger Mouse On New Album

Little Broken Hearts Out This Spring

Jan 24, 2012

Singer/songwriter Norah Jones has announced the release of a new album this spring called Little Broken Hearts. More

The Black Keys Finish New Danger Mouse-produced Album

Hopefully Third Time's a Charm for the Duo and Producer

Jul 14, 2011

The Black Keys recently finished the follow up to last year’s Brothers, working again with mega-producer/musician Danger Mouse. More

Apr 21, 2010

After a year of waiting, the David Lynch, Sparklehorse, Danger Mouse collaboration Dark Night of the Soul will see its official release July 13th. Those pesky legal problems have been resolved, it seems. More

The Black Keys Stream “Tighten Up”

Track Produced By Danger Mouse

Mar 19, 2010

The Black Keys recently announced their forthcoming LP, Brothers, which Nonesuch will issue on May 18th. The sixth full-length was recorded at Alabama’s Muscle Shoals studios and mostly produced by Auerbach, Carney, and Mark Neill. Brothers features one track (“Tighten Up”) produced by Danger Mouse, who manned the boards for 2008’s Attack and Release. More

Dark Night of the Soul Gets Official Release

Featured Vocalists Include: Julian Casablancas, Iggy Pop, The Flaming Lips, James Mercer, Among Others

Mar 04, 2010

David Lynch, Sparklehorse, and Danger Mouse collaboration Dark Night of the Soul is finally getting an official release. More

James Mercer and Danger Mouse’s Broken Bells to Release Album in March

Broken Bells’ Self-Titled Debut Out March 9th on Columbia

Dec 15, 2009

James Mercer, frontman of The Shins, and Brian Burton (aka Danger Mouse) have formed a new band named Broken Bells. Their debut self-titled album will be out March 9th on Columbia Records. More

Sep 29, 2009

According to Pitchfork, The Shins’ James Mercer has teamed up with master boardsman/Gnarls Barkley collaborator Brian Burton (aka Danger Mouse) to form a new band. The duo’s name isn’t for sure right now but they’re currently sticking with Broken Bells until something better comes along. The debut from Broken Bells (or ‘insert rad supergroup here’) tentatively drops early 2010, via Columbia. More

Danger Mouse vs. EMI – Dark Night of the Soul Delayed by Legal Issues

Collaboration with David Lynch and Sparklehorse to Be Released as Blank CD

May 15, 2009

Danger Mouse’s new project, Dark Night of the Soul, a collaboration with Sparklehorse and legendary film director David Lynch, has run into legal trouble with EMI and the release of its self-titled album has been delayed. It will now be released as a blank CD. More